Jammin' Jazz Show 228 for 05/24/2019 & 05/28/2019

Set 1:

Mike Mangan’s Big Organ Trio – Wiggle Room- Unwound

SMV – Hillbillies on a Quiet Afternoon- Thunder

Steve Khan- Bird Food – Subtext

Turkuaz- Nightswimming Pt 2 – Digitonium


Set 2:

Ray’s Music Exchange – El Padrino- A Live Rayunion

Garaj Mahal – Be Dope – Mondo Garaj

Dr Lonnie Smith – People Make the World Go Round- Rise Up!


Set 3:

Cochemea Gastelum – Song Of Happiness – All My Relations

Mocean Worker - Sho Nuff Now (Featuring Charlie Hunter,Bill Frisell and Hal Willner ) – Candygram for MoWo!

Lafayette Gilchrist – Volcano Red – Three

Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe-Elephants – The Bridge


Set 4:

Kirk Joseph’s Backyard Groove- Laid Back- Sousafunk Ave

JV’s Boogaloo Squad- Slacktivision – Going To Market

Medeski Martin and Wood – Think- Shackman

Otis Grove – Buckfush- Crank It Up

Lettuce – Silverdome- Crush

Jammin' Jazz Show 227 for 05/17/2019 & 05/21/2019

Set 1:

The Bad Plus – Knowing Me Knowing You – The Bad Plus

Omaha Diner- The Reflex- Omaha Diner

Trio Beyond- Emergency- Saudades

John Scofield – Chank – A Go Go


Set 2:

Fred Wesley-No One- Amalgamation

DJ Williams Projekt – Remix- Wrong Notes Write

Jeff Coffin Mu’tet – Tall and Lanky – Go Round

Trombone Shorty- Tripped Out Slim – Parking Lot Symphony


Set 3:

Terence Higgins Swampgrease- Algiers- In The Bywater

The City Champs – The Safecracker- The Safecracker

Spencer Garn Trio – Thunder Thighs – 100% Here and Now

Stanton Moore - Big 'Uns Get the Ball Rolling- III


Set 4:

Alan Evans/Soulive – Hot ‘n’ Greezy – Let It Ride

Fishbelly Black – Spontaneous Combustion – Fishbelly Black

Will Bernard – Tank Top – Medicine Hat

Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe- New Ammo – New Ammo

Jammin' Jazz Show 226 for 05/10/2019 & 05/14/2019

Set 1:

Bonerama – Four Sticks – Play Zeppelin

Oz Noy (feat. Randy Brecker)- Better Get it in your Soul- Who Gives A Funk

Chris Lightcap- Light Trails – Suprette

Garaj Mahal – Paladin- Blueberry Cave


Set 2:

Modern Groove Syndicate – Chewin’ The Fat - Modern Groove Syndicate

Takuya Karoda – No Sign – Zigzagger

Snarky Puppy – Xavi – Immigrance


Set 3:

Ray’s Music Exchange – Boris The Bedsnake – A Live Rayunion

DRKWAV – Scars- The Purge

Medeski Martin and Wood – Professor Nohair – Radiolarians I


Set 4:

Beastie Boys – Sneakin’ Out the Hospital – Hello Nasty

Lettuce – Reunion – Live in Tokyo

Garage A Trois – Etienne – Outre Mer

Monophonics- Simon’s Song      Into The Infrasounds

The New Mastersounds – Pure – This Is What We Do